Miscellaneous Contour

rock bottom

*warning: negative nancy talking*

 

I feel as though so far I’ve mentioned that hard times are coming and building but now I think I can safely say they’re here.  Its been okay and not too bad but this weekend it’s dawned on me whats actually okay, is to say I’m having a shit time.

I’m continuously reminded of how much fun I should’ve had at uni. The nights out, the hangovers, the best friends, the lie ins, societies and all the crazy stories that should have been.

I haven’t had that. Yes, I pretty much accepted I wouldn’t after a long first year of learning the hard way but acceptance isn’t contentment.

I normally try to keep positive but I think today, it was important for me to accept that this is f*cking hard work and I’m not happy.

Standard

Leave a comment